Summit Combined Housing Authority Board of Directors & Advisory Group

The SCHA is governed by a board of directors comprised of one member and one alternate member from each of the member jurisdictions.  Current SCHA board members are:

  • Town of Breckenridge:  Rick Holman, Town Manager (Vice Chair); alternate Laurie Best, Housing Planner
  • Town of Dillon:  Nathan Johnson, Town Manager (Secretary); alternate Carolyn Skowyra, Mayor
  • Town of Frisco:  Tom Fisher, Town Manager; alternate Katie Kent, Community Development
  • Town of Montezuma:  Lesley Davis, Mayor; no alternate
  • Town of Silverthorne:  Ryan Hyland, Town Manager (Chair); alternate Lina Lesmes, Housing Director
  • Summit County: Jason Dietz (treasurer), Housing Director, Alternate Community Development

The SCHA also receives guidance from its advisory group.  The advisory group provides the SCHA with informed input from various industries regarding current events and their effects on local housing issues.  Current advisory group members are:

Stan Katz

Bob Barto

Lindsay Newman

Kathy Christina

Hanna Thomas

Erin Fisher

Mark Sabatini

2023 SCHA Board Meeting Schedule:

8/21: @ 1:00pm Hoosier Room Senior Center

9/18: @ 1:00pm Fremont Room Senior Center

10/16: @ 1:00pm Mount Royal Room County Commons

11/20: @ 1:00pm Mount Royal Room County Commons

12/18: @ 1:00pm Mount Royal Room County Commons