Park County

Located just south of Summit County, Park County is the home for many people who work in Summit County, making a daily drive over Hoosier Pass. With an average elevation of 9000′, Park County has 11 growing communities:
  • Alma
  • Bailey
  • Como
  • Fairplay
  • Grant

Clear Creek County

Clear Creek County is Summit County’s neighbor to the east, and has an overall population of about 10,000. It has 6 primary communities, with the majority of them situated along I-70 between Summit County and Denver. Those towns include:
  • Idaho Springs
  • Georgetown
  • Silver Plume
  • Downieville-Lawson-Dumont
  • St. Mary’s